Library Resources in Nursing

CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. This database covers over 50 nursing specialties and features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.

Search for full text articles using keywords and subjects in the health sciences and nursing disciplines

Platform for browsing full text articles in 7 nursing journals: the American Journal of Nursing (AJN), the American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing (MCN), the Journal of Neuroscience Nursing, Men in Nursing, Nursing, Nursing Research, and Nutrition Today.

A comprehensive index to articles in all areas of medicine, including clinical medicine, experimental medicine, dentistry, nursing, health services administration, nutrition, and much more. Using the article citation, locate articles available at Estelle M. Black Library or make a request for the article through Interlibrary Loan.

PubMed comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.