Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The level and range of content included in this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Providing hundreds of full-text journals, it covers the most relevant subjects for associates programs.
Job & Career Accelerator provides an easy-to-use search tool with everything patrons and students need to find, apply for, and get hired into ideal positions. It delivers award-winning information on careers, skills and interest assessments to match individuals with ideal career paths. This innovative job-hunting platform has everything job seekers need to create professional and competitive resumes and cover letters, search for jobs that fit their needs, give professional interviews and more.
Kanopy streaming video offers a broad selection of more than 30,000 feature films, documentaries, foreign language films, and training videos. Browse, search, and view collections of top film-festival favorites, classic films, world cinema and popular movies from award-winning filmmakers from around the world. Content is available from many top producers such as, The Criterion Collection, PBS, the Great Courses, Kino Lorber, First Run Features, the BBC, and many more.
LearningExpress Library is an easy-to-use online test prep resource that helps people improve their core academic skills, earn a high school equivalency, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
The free Libby app is the easiest way to get started with ebooks, graphic novels, and audiobooks from the Estelle M. Black Library at RVC. Access Libby in the browser here or download the Libby app to begin browsing the digital collection.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports to support agricultural research. Disciplines covered include food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, earth and environmental sciences and more.
Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
Biography Reference Source provides thousands of unique and reliable full-text biographies, including the complete full text of Biography and Biography Today. In addition to keyword search, users can locate biographies by subject occupation, activity, nationality, gender, birthplace and more.
The Biography Reference eBook Collection is offered as a companion to Biography Reference Source, containing reference books from top educational publishers and presses. This encompasses a rich selection of biographic titles, covering popular and important figures in business, film, history, music, politics, sports and more.
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. This database covers over 50 nursing specialties and features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
eBook collection containing more than 27,000 e-books dedicated to the study of business. From conducting business research to understanding general business concepts, this collection offers the in-demand titles business students need. All e-books are available with unlimited user access, and new titles are added regularly to the collection at no additional cost.
Over 53,600 titles from more than 490 popular publishers. this well-crafted collection covers subjects including juvenile fiction and nonfiction, business, history, adult fiction, computers, travel, health, cooking and more.
History Reference Source is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents, covering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century.
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
LitBase is a world literature database with a modern search experience. A curated collection of critical primary texts and secondary sources, it supports research of the most studied authors, poetry, fiction, plays, and creative nonfiction worldwide.
Literary Reference Source is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.
Designed for public libraries, MasterFILE Complete offers the highest quality collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area. Magazine titles include Consumer Reports, Essence, People, Rolling Stone, Sports Illustrated, and TIME.
Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
The Science Reference eBook Collection is offered as a companion to Science Reference Source, containing reference books from top educational publishers and university presses. This encompasses a rich selection of titles covering science, technology, engineering and mathematics.
Small Business Source offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to understand and address a wide variety of small business topics. The database includes business videos, case studies, help and advice, a start-up kit and tips for writing business plans.
