A-Z Databases

Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The level and range of content included in this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.

This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Providing hundreds of full-text journals, it covers the most relevant subjects for associates programs.

Job & Career Accelerator provides an easy-to-use search tool with everything patrons and students need to find, apply for, and get hired into ideal positions. It delivers award-winning information on careers, skills and interest assessments to match individuals with ideal career paths. This innovative job-hunting platform has everything job seekers need to create professional and competitive resumes and cover letters, search for jobs that fit their needs, give professional interviews and more.

Kanopy streaming video offers a broad selection of more than 30,000 feature films, documentaries, foreign language films, and training videos. Browse, search, and view collections of top film-festival favorites, classic films, world cinema and popular movies from award-winning filmmakers from around the world. Content is available from many top producers such as, The Criterion Collection, PBS, the Great Courses, Kino Lorber, First Run Features, the BBC, and many more.

LearningExpress Library is an easy-to-use online test prep resource that helps people improve their core academic skills, earn a high school equivalency, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.

The free Libby app is the easiest way to get started with ebooks, graphic novels, and audiobooks from the Estelle M. Black Library at RVC. Access Libby in the browser here or download the Libby app to begin browsing the digital collection.